This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Guide To Stock Picking Services/Newsletters

If you are looking for GOOD stock picking services, click here.

In this article, I want to give you a look at the ins and outs of stock picking services and newsletters.

Everyone who has delved into the world of Wall Street has at least heard of stock picking newsletters. Whether you have ever used one depends on your objective in the market. The average Wall Street participant is usually a casual investor and not looking to make their full-time income from the markets so I would say they are most likely to need a stock picking service.

Why use a stock picking service?

The task of finding good stock picks can be daunting. I am a professional stock trader with years of experience and even I get overwhelmed with the process of picking stocks. I spend 40+ hours a week pouring over thousands of stock charts looking for good trades and investments. It is a task, to say the least. That is the main reason I encourage casual traders and investors to use stock picking newsletters. Think about this scenario for a second:

A person who is nearing retirement age and looking to increase their retirement fund from work. That person may not have the desire or skill level to trade and invest in stocks on their own. In their case, I would definitely suggest a stock picking service

Stock picking services build confidence

When you first start on Wall Street you have no idea what you're doing. I had no idea what I was doing. Signing up for a good stock picking service will not only grow your account but it will also boost your confidence as a trader/investor. Always remember, going into any trade/investment with less than 100% confidence is like flushing your money down the toilet.

How to evaluate stock picking services