Platinum Swing Trade Alerts

The 10-Buck Broker (Long-Term Stock Picks)

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The restaurant industry is doomed

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The restaurant industry is doomed

I’ve had this prediction swirling in my mind for some time now but Ive finally decided to make it official.

Before I get too deep in I want to give a bit of my background so you’ll know I have some experience in the field. I worked in the restaurant industry for years. I’ve cooked in bars, country clubs, delis, and even a bowling alley. I even attended culinary arts school. I know a thing or two about food.

The bottom line is there are too many restaurants. There is too much competition. I live near a mall where of course there are a lot of restaurants surrounding it. Bars, seafood, family places, etc. The restaurants in that area are in so much competition that they are always opening and closing. The restaurants are all big chains but they still can’t hack it.

You can only eat at one restaurant at a time so what happens when you have 200 restaurants in a 5 mile radius to choose from? You pick ONE and the others don’t get your money.

Look at the following:

Pizza chains:
    Papa Johns
    Little Ceasars
    Pizza Hut
    Riverside
    Jet’s
    Marco’s
    Mellow Mushroom
    California Pizza Kitchen
    CiCi’s Pizza
    Stevie B’s

How many ways can you do bread, sauce, cheese, and meat?

Deli chains:
    Subway
    Blimpie
    Quizno’s
    Newk’s
    Jersey Mike’s
    Firehouse
    Lenny’s Sub Shop
    Schlotzsky’s
    McAlister’s
    Jimmy John’s
    Jason's Deli

How many ways can you make a sandwich?

Burger chains:
    Johnny Rocket’s
    Fuddrucker's
    Five Guys
    Burger King
    McDonald’s
    Wendy’s
    Hardee’s
    Dairy Queen
    White Castle
    In N’ Out
    Red Robin
    Shake Shack
    Steak N’ Shake
    Checker’s
    Big Boy’s
    Smashburger
    Krystal’s

Family Restaurant's
    Applebee’s
    Chili’s