Platinum Swing Trade Alerts

The 10-Buck Broker (Long-Term Stock Picks)

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Figure it out...

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Figure it out...

Figure it out

To succeed in business you have to have a “figure it out” type of personality. All business people do. I got into online surveys and figured out how to make almost ten thousand dollars doing it. I got into the stock market and figured it out. I didn’t sit around waiting for some stock market guru to appear and give me all the answers. I wanted to start a website so I did it. I didn’t take web design courses or go to a school to learn about web coding and all that jazz. People who think they need college courses and tons of advice from people to succeed will never be anything because they are too dependent on others. How many times can you go to college? Only once or twice so anything you want to learn after that will have to be self-taught.

In my career, I’ve had a few people say that I wasn’t sharing my knowledge of the stock market with them because I was trying to keep all the money to my self. That is an idiotic, ludicrous, asinine, dim-witted, and foolish comment. Mind you, the people who were saying it had never even asked me to teach them anything they just expected me to volunteer the information. That’s what people don’t get. Nobody just walks up to people on the street and start trying to teach them random stuff. A doctor doesn’t talk to strangers about the medical field. A plumber doesn’t tell strangers about plumbing for no reason. A postal worker doesn’t tell people how to sort mail if they don’t ask. My mother makes a decent living working for the IRS and as far as I know, she has never volunteered information about her job to her sisters, cousins, parents, or strangers because NO ONE ASKS. Talking to people about things that they didn’t ask you about is preaching, not teaching.